h1

What is it about the Blackberry Curve 8320 that I like?

November 1, 2007

One of my readers from the PalmAddict asked me what in particular do I like about the Blackberry Curve 8320 and I have to say the following [in no particular order]Battery Life – No charges in 2 days plus I have had wifi on for at least 75% of the timeWifi – Always a nice bonus built inKeyboard – I now like the keyboard better than the Treo plus it has built in spell checker good for someone who has dyslexia like myselfSpecifications – Light, small, feels good in the handCamera – 2mp with flashMultiMedia – I can obviously play music and watch my You Tube videos that I converted for iTunesEmail – Push email is good for business but would be quite happy to use the GMail applicationDesign – It’s nicest smartphone design that I have used [except for the iPhone]OS – The OS is basic and reminds a little of Palm OS but the fact that this allows me to multitask is heavenSyncs – Syncs with my Mac thanks to The Missing Sync, everything just comes across without any problems, pictures, music, it just works.Their way of marketing won me over with helpful PR people and this website:http://www.blackberry.com/select/ask/Where you can view why people love their Blackberry devices also encouraged me to try the Blackberry. Now is this enough to win me over and make me put down my Palm OS Treo 680? I am not sure, I think it’s a case of watch this space what I will say is that no other device has tempted me away as much as this.

Leave a comment